The following folks are on our current team of elders and deacons, and they want to work with you to shape the direction of The Rock. Feel free to ask them anything – about The Rock or about this amazing God we serve. Everything we do at The Rock is done in humble obedience to the divine work of the Holy Spirit in our lives. All leadership roles and activities are guided by Him and His mighty Word.

The Rock Elders (which includes the pastor) are the spiritual overseers (Titus 1:7-9) and shepherds (Acts 20:28; 1 Peter 5:1-3) of The Rock Covenant Church. Their role is to “shepherd the flock” (1 Peter 5:1-3), to be “devoted to prayer and active service of the Word” (Acts 6:4). Our current elders are listed below:

Steve Pace – lead pastor

Peter Annis – elder

Lantz Berets – elder

Joe Stevick – elder

The Rock Deacons are under the headship of the elders, who will provide encouragement, discipleship and accountability. There are two groups of deacons: an Executive Board of Deacons which is responsible for the business activities of The Rock, and Ministry Head Deacons. All deacons are supported and overseen by the elders. Our current deacons are listed below:

The Executive Board:

Josiah Thurston – chairman
Clinton Brooks – vice chairman
Lili Stead – secretary
Deb Low – treasurer

Ministry Head Deacons:

Jennifer Hanson – worship
Joel Komschlies – prayer
Josiah Stuhlmiller- service
Clinton Brooks – technology
Alissa Brooks – hospitality

and Catherine Wertjes is our
director of childrens’ discipleship!